Board of Trustees

All of New Zealand’s state and state-integrated schools have a board of trustees.

The board of trustees is the Crown entity responsible for the governance and the control of the management of the school.

The board is the employer of all staff in the school, is responsible for setting the school’s strategic direction in consultation with parents, staff and students, and ensuring that its school provides a safe environment and quality education for all its students.

Boards are also responsible for overseeing the management of personnel, curriculum, property, finance and administration.

Fairfield Schools Board of Trustees is made up of:

Kelly Binning-Rangi – Chairperson

Donna Rowe – Acting Principal

Abraham Chamberlain – Trustee

Repi Wright – Trustee

Sandra Patterson – Trustee

Shaun Stout – Trustee

Ashleigh Burt – Trustee

Sally Rollinson – Staff Trustee

Visit this link HERE to view our school policies and procedures.

Annual Report: 2017

Attached is our 2017 confirmed Annual Report:

Annual Report (2017)